Home > CRM, LOVEFILM > I Heart LOVEFiLM

I Heart LOVEFiLM


Unashamedly, and completely. I heart them, crazy upper-case/lower-case wackiness and all – so much so that I’ll even go to the trouble of typing their name how they’d want it to be typed.


I love that they’re about as old-fashioned, book-club-esque a business as its possible to be, and yet are thriving in this modern/digital/2.0 nonsense world.

I love that they love films. I don’t know why I believe them when they tell me that they love films, but I do.

I love that they showed Blockbuster up for the soulless, tedious megalith that they were.

I love that I can keep the DVDs for as long as I like. Again, screw you Blockbuster.

I love their reviews.

I love that when they recommend films, they actually tend to be good films.

I love that they say films, not movies.

I love their logo. It’s utter rubbish, obviously, but I love it nonetheless.

But most of all, I love that after sending them an email late last night letting them know that the films they’d sent me a fortnight ago STILL hadn’t arrived (because, lest we forget, the Royal Mail are BASTARDS), I received a personal reply this morning, written by a real person (with a name and EVERYTHING), apologising for something that is in no way their fault, and offering to compensate me. CRM at its finest, and I’ve gone from being a frustrated customer to one who writes gushing posts about them and their overflowing wonderfulness on the interweb.

You are good people, LOVEFiLM. I salute you.
Categories: CRM, LOVEFILM
  1. Toby Cummins
    October 8, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    And you can put together lists for friends, which is awesome if you're a FiLM snob.

  2. Copybot
    October 8, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    And as a pedantic Copywriter, it makes me immensely happy that anything you type into their film search bar is automatically capitalised correctly. Bless them for that.

  3. AdLand Suit
    October 9, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    There's a lot of love for LOVEFiLM. And I like that. I also, as you well know, am a huge fan of syntactic pedantry. Copybot, a special salute for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment