Home > Uncategorized > Suggs Would Apparently Go Directgov

Suggs Would Apparently Go Directgov

So, there you have it – finally, we have an answer to that eternal question: “What would Kelly Brook do if she wanted to learn some new skills?” She’d go Directgov. Obviously. (I did consider chucking in a quick ‘if she wanted to learn ANY skills FULLSTOP’ joke at this point, but it seemed a little mean-spirited. Besides, I saw her in the street the other day, and she seemed very friendly. I’m not sure why she’s doing a ludicrous ‘Ahm a trucker’ voice though. Anyway. I digress.)

There’s been quite a lot of fuss in the tabloids about the scale of the film, given that it’s (a) full of celebrities (and Christopher Biggins) and (b) advertising a website that’s been around for yonks, but I quite like it. It’s charming, and the bizarre, freakish Christopher Biggins sequence aside (I’ve been having nightmares since I saw it), they’ve used a likeable bunch of celebrities. And whilst it’s not going to win any awards, ‘I’d go directgov’ is a pretty effective mnemonic – it’s certainly stuck with me. And Suggs playing a tuba is FUNNY. So shoot me.

So, there you are. I don’t hate it, but I don’t love it. It feels somehow appropriate for January, really. What do you reckon?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 18, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I reckon I hate it. Sorry.

    • January 18, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      All opinions are welcome on ALS, Mr Harvey. (Although I think you’re probably just lashing out because of the whole BBM thing…) I certainly don’t love it – but it’s not offensive. And it’ll do what it’s supposed to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

