Home > Uncategorized > Taking A Break

Taking A Break

If you’re reading this, then you’ve probably spotted that it’s been a while since I’ve posted on ALS – if you follow me on twitter, you’ll probably have a fair idea as to why.

For those of you that don’t, a quick explanation; after 6 years, I’ve taken the difficult decision to leave DLKW. I’ve worked with some fantastic people, learned an enormous amount, done some great things, and made some fantastic friends – it’s the Agency that made me the Suit I am today, and for that I will always be grateful. They understand that the communication landscape has changed and continues to change, and will continue to do good things.

But I won’t be there. I’m taking a bit of a break, before starting at Isobar to work on Nokia on June 21st – leaving DLKW was extremely difficult, and the reality still hasn’t really hit me, but this is a move I’m extremely excited about. In the meantime, though, I’m going to be decorating my flat, reading the papers and doing a bunch of other things that I haven’t had time to do for the last six years – I won’t be reading blogs, and, while I will be doing a bit of writing, it’s extremely unlikely to have anything to do with advertising. (I’m still tweeting, as you’ve probably noticed.)

So AdLand Suit is going to be quiet for a bit. Come July though, it’ll be back with a vengeance. Have a good summer in the meantime, and thank you for continuing to give a toss what I have to say.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    February 6, 2011 at 8:05 am

    SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT THE DIRTIEST ECD IN ADVERTISING, ROBERT GAXIOLA:
    http://www.cuntxposed.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

